top of page

Office Hours

Monday & Wednesday 12:00 – 3:30pm

Tuesday & Thursday 8:30am – 12:00pm

If these days and/or times do not work for you to get to the office to complete your business, please contact the Village office at 306-634-9352 or email the office at to book an appointment for a different time.

Macoun Council is made up of five members, elected at large. Council consists of a Mayor and four Alderman. 

Current Council:

Mayor Suzanne Kuchinka - 306-421-1631;

Councillor Vince Martin

Councillor Judy Sovdi

Councillor Frank Schaefer

Councillor Dave Schindel

Council Meetings are held the second Tuesday of each Month. Meetings are held at 7:00 pm in the Macoun

Village Office. All meetings are open to the public to come listen to the matters being discussed by Council. If you wish to discuss a matter with Council, you must submit a request in writing with your name and the item(s) you 

wish to discuss with Council, to the Village Office no later then 10 days prior to the Council Meeting.

Your name will then be added to the meeting agenda as a Delegation. 

Village Employees:

Carmen Dodd-Vicary, CAO

Vanessa Taylor, Admin Assistant

Stan McKelvey, Foreman / Water & Wastewater Operator

Contact Us


Email Address


If you have any questions, concerns, comments or wish to be contacted regarding a matter, please complete the email form to the left. You will receive a response within 1 business day of submitting your message.  

bottom of page